Whitewater School press release

This information was sent from the Whitewater Unified School District.

Whitewater Unified School District Sets Spring Primary, General Election
Dates for School Board Seats


WHITEWATER, WI — The Whitewater Unified School District has three open School Board seats for the 2023 spring election. The incumbents are Steve Ryan, Casey Judd, and Thayer Coburn. Two of the incumbents, Board Members Ryan and Judd, have filed non-candidacy notices and will not run this spring.


The filing deadline for candidates was Tuesday, January 3, at 5 p.m. The following residents of the Whitewater Unified School District have submitted the paperwork to be placed on the ballot, in no specific order:

Stephanie Hicks

Joseph A. Kromholz

Christy Linse

Michael Bergman

Chuck Mills

Daniel Dern

Lisa Huempfner

Will Dammeir

Brian Schanen

Thayer A. Coburn

John D. Truesdale

Nathan Vander Pas

Due to the number of candidates who submitted paperwork, the district will hold a spring primary election on February 21, 2023, for the three open School Board seats. The six candidates with the highest number of votes will then appear on the ballot for the spring general election of Tuesday, April 4, 2023.


The three newly elected School Board members will take office Monday, April 24, 2023.